h1

reunited

November 3, 2011

                                                                    11/3/11

i am confounded

by my muse-

has she forsaken me

all these years?

or was it i

who forsook her?

did i create her in my

fevered imagination?

better yet, am i

her tragic deplorable

creation?

what catastrophe befell us that

tore us asunder?

her face, wraith-like and

beautiful,

perceived only by me,

vanished in but

a moment-

leaving a bleeding, gaping

wound in what was

once my soul-

now it is mirrored by

one thousand

depths of Hell…

save for that far-off,

dim and pulsing glow,

which erradicates

many of these

self-depricating

hells-

can it be?

is this my Goddess Muse

returning to my side?

without a word, our hearts

forgive;

my hand feels her loving,

creative caress;

it guides my pen in the

free-flowing script

of our divine numerations;

the words, so long

caged inside my heart,

tumbling onto these

extensively neglected pages

in sweet, tremulous

release…

                           -freya

Leave a Reply

