h1

emerging

November 10, 2011

                                                                                                                                11/7/11

uncomfortably numb;

the anguish of my antiquity

haunting me as i

mature,

learning to embrace my

tragic blemished

childhood-

to comfort the delicate,

woman-child flower

lying dormant

in the shadows of the bizarre-

memories of yore

overshadowing my every move,

debilitating, constricting

briers from those graves

twining swiftly

around my limbs,

rendering my body

ineffectual,

my sword too dull

for these brambles of

yesteryear,

instead,

using my blue-tipped claws,

my brute strength,

to emerge,

not unscathed,

from this fevered,

thorny

existence-

                                                                   -freya

Leave a Reply

