h1

mentor

November 10, 2011

                                                                               11/9/11

your two-faced niceties,

and back-handed compliments;

the way you do the

“right thing”

only when the

“right people”

are watching-

and how you tell me one thing,

then do the polar opposite-

how you build me up,

then destroy me…

then build me up…

then destroy me…

and build me up…

then destroy me…

until there’s

nothing left to build…

only charred fragments,

and me, alone,

in the midst of it all…

i used to think you were who i wanted to be….

but now that i’ve seen you for

who you really are…

i know you’re who i don’t want to be…

                                                                                       -freya

Leave a Reply

