h1

Versatile Blogger Nominee!

May 25, 2013

I would like to thank roseshadows for her nomination… I love her humor, and the fact that she is a bit of a Trekkie like me (I miss Data!) I love how she reads any subject, genre and author. Check her out, she has some interesting things to say.

 

Seven Things About Literalstarvingartist:

 

1. Named after a Norse Goddess.

2. Geek- I love sci-fi (I re-watch many of the shows on Netflix), comics, movies based on comics (and books, sometimes), and playing games on PS3 either by myself or with a friend.

3. I can be really goofy- I still love cartoons and make corny jokes.

4. The beach. Standing beside the ocean puts things in perspective and makes me feel connected to the earth.

5. I adore writing. I have published about a dozen books/short stories for Amazon (paperback and kindle)

6. I support my community, and feel all folks should have the same rights (with some exceptions. i.e: murderers, rapists, child molesters) and frequently write poetry or stories to reflect that.

7. Addicted to chap-stick (Burt’s Bees!): if somebody were to steal my purse, I would beg them to let me keep my chap-stick.

 

My fifteen nominees (in no particular order, I love all the blogs I follow)

If you choose to accept, you can find the info here.

 

Nhan-Fiction

kvenna rao(d?) (forgive me if the spelling is off, I cannot make the same symbols!)

Kristen Lamb

The Blog

Street of Dreams

Retcon Poet

kjpgarcia

Allen Fiction

Gabriel Lucatero

laekanzeakemp

hagiographic

laurasusanneyochelson

cristianmihai

Dianne Gray

louisaapril

 

as always, keep writing!

3 comments

  1. I’ve nominated you for the Versatile bloggers Award. For more info look here:
    http://versatilebloggeraward.wordpress.com/


  2. Ah, thank you for your kind comments, geek and goofy? we have things in common. Best Wishes.



Leave a Reply

