h1

-sister, interrupted-

September 27, 2013

9/27/2013

my sister,

my once savior-ess,

now a broken angel,

lying crumpled on her

pedestal-

perhaps godliness was

too much for

her to bear…

my well-being, my life,

at stake…

nevermore can she care for me-

not like she once did-

our lives are too different,

meandering upon

different paths…

her darkness

different than mine,

yet exactly the same-

and i cannot save her,

either…

shedding tears of

anguish, torture and

frustration

over her-

without her knowing,

or caring…

i can only re-build her

if she allows me…

otherwise, she is

a victim of her own doing-

i won’t keep allowing her to knock

me down too…

-freya

Leave a Reply

