h1

-supporting role-

November 7, 2013

11/6/2013

You love your family?
I was your family…
I was always there
For you…

You were the wind

beneath my wings…

lifting me up…

i might be worse, had it

not been for you…

now the tables have turned,

and i want to levitate

your love, strength and beauty

for the world to see…

but you cast me aside;

as though you can no longer bear

my weakness….

when you probably needed me the most…

your self-deluded-functional alcoholism

isn’t nearly as helpful as you hoped…

still, you turn away from me…

i can’t help you anymore…

i can’t help those who reject me-

i was always there for you,

and always will be…
You’ve just been too
Blind to see….

 

 

-freya-

Leave a Reply

