h1

Self- Publishing Formats

December 2, 2014

Am I the only one who’s noticed that the format for physical books doesn’t always translate for the Kindle versions? I was reading over The Creation and Paradise Falling on my nifty new Kindle app and noticed that the formatting is wayyyy off.

I don’t know if it’s user error or just the fact that the formatting sucks between the two different versions. If you have personally had this problem, how did you fix it?

I use the template that CreateSpace provides for us, and granted I have to use OpenText Document instead of Word (I miss office, but apparently you have to subscribe to it and pay some monthly fee?!) , and i save it in .doc format, but i don’t know. maybe this whole thing is just more complicated than it needs to be. hah-

 

until next time, cheers!

 

**also, one more day to take advantage of the kindle version giveaway!

** we are 21 ‘Likes’ closer to our 200 Like goal on Facebook!

One comment

  1. That’s why I paid someone to do my formatting. Too many variables. It was $80 for 2 formats (paperback and mobi) and it was well worth the peace of mind and the lack of hassle. :-/



Leave a Reply

