h1

-inside-

March 29, 2015

     3/29/15

I don’t like the whore

inside-

the little scared abuse

victim-

the one who comes

out to play

no matter who’s

around-

you thought you knew me

yesterday;

but you never knew the

inside me

because you are just as bad-

fulfilling the destiny of

your upbringing,

never straying far;

judging me from my

outer shell,

a mold you forced to fit-

you though i’d be your masterpiece,

never dreamed

i’d break your mold to

spread my wings and fly-

so now you can’t stomach me

and now you turn away-

because my flaws strengthened

me

and you’re still stuck in that net,

withering away.

i might have said cocoon,

but that implies growth.

-freya

Leave a Reply

