h1

Stigma on Self Publishing

May 22, 2015

I’m going to take a moment to be real here.

 

I am sick and fucking tired of all of these asshats lumping all of us Indie Authors together. Sure… there’s some shit writers out there, and who wouldn’t be better with a little editing and education?

But goddammit, if i hear, see or read one more person saying that Indie Authors and Self-Publishers are crap hack writers, I will blow a fucking gasket. Okay… maybe I already have.

Well, I am going to try my damnedest to get a fundraiser off the ground for us Indie Authors. To stop the stigma attached to those of us who do not, cannot or prefer not to be published traditionally. While it would be nice, it is not always possible.

Many of the more legitimate publishing platforms offer professional services, but we can’t always afford them. My fundraiser will help people with this. I want to extend it to not just writers, but artists as well. You can learn about my fundraiser and donate here.

 

As always, i love you all, i thank you for your support, and… Cheers.

Leave a Reply

