h1

-better-

April 19, 2016

I pretended I was better
Because you pretended to
Care-
I loathed seeing the light
disappear from your
eyes
when I said I wasn’t;
The disappointment, the sense of failure, I read it in your face.
You hadn’t fixed me,
You could only be happy if you had-
Only to write me off;
How I long for the days of your acceptance and embrace;
So much have i missed,
But you’re always there,
Always to be the ones who
Made me feel worth the life
I was given.

-freya-

Leave a Reply

