h1

Taking a chance

May 18, 2016

I have been mulling this over and I know I’ve made some passive aggressive arguments through my poems.
I feel like I might be ready to say something about it.

Hb2 is a bill out of my ‘Home’ state (born in wi, lived in NC most of my life) and its about a lot more than bathrooms. I freely admit that.

That being said, being in a bathroom by myself did not stop me from being abused as a child. That happened in the place I called ‘Home’.

HOME.

Just because you grant people rights doesn’t mean that they will automatically see what they can get away with.

Granted, criminals will find ways to get at you, or your children. Disguised or otherwise.

It’s such an important topic that I wanted to share publicly.

It’s offensive to think some people are more worried about keeping offenders out of their bathrooms, than they are about keeping them out of their (or their kids’) bed.

Again, I admit, it’s not unheard of for someone to take advantage of such a law. Food stamps, rent help, welfare, bathrooms… the list goes on. There will always be a small number who screw the system.

Otherwise we’re just all trying to live our lives.

And anyway, legitimate criminals aren’t known for the following ‘rules’.

Thanks for listening to my rant!

Leave a Reply

